Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can be better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

Doing some fun activities with biological children can be better for their overall skills development and creativity than just reading some interesting books. I personally agree with that notion as I learned from much evidence that stable upbringing kids not only have well-improved both motor and communication skills but also they can learn special skills relating to their parents. To begin with, people who nurture their son or their daughter by themselves when they have their spare time will understand their kids ' development, both physical and emotional. Parents are going to give some step-by-step stimulation by playing and guiding them to develop their base skills such as moving (walking, running, cycling, etc.) and speaking. For example, the couple will play "come catch me" with their infant to teach him/her how to crawl. Then, when the infant grows up to be a toddler, the spouse will conduct training wheels. Not only that kids can be agile with their hands and leg, but they also can speak well because of used to communicating with their parents. Besides, children commonly imitate their parent's passion. Parents also love to teach their talent, hoping their big baby will have that talent too. For instance, when kids spend a lot of time with their parents who love playing the piano, direct-indirectly they are able to master it soon. That middle childhood will be taught about musical scale, how to press the piano keys, melody, and so on. That activities boost creativity and balance right-left brain side performance. To conclude, I believe that many kids ' improvement will be established if the parent can spend their time doing enjoyable activities with their offspring.