Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Digital smartphones are very popular among kids at present. Smartphones have become an essential device for modern society. From my point of view, its advantages cannot overcome the disadvantages. This essay will discuss why this became a trending habit among children and its pros and cons The world is overwhelmed by digitalization. Consequently, mobile devices have become the gateway to the newly connected world. Moreover, the usage of smartphones among children is skyrocketing. It provides easy access to the internet which allows them to utilize various applications varying from education to entertainment. In spite of all the negative comments, these appliances grant many opportunities for children to learn and evolve. For example, many Indian students cellular phones for educational activities through apps like BYJUS. Although, parents buy smartphones for learning purposes, children utilize them for more entertainment than learning. Significantly, youngsters engage their valuable time in gaming and social media through smartphones. For an instance, many children spend more than 4 hours a day playing video games. Additionally, some students skip their lessons to engage in different social networking platforms. This kind of behaviour can be considered a way of addiction. Under these circumstances, young people deteriorate physically and mentally. Simultaneously, they lose touch with parents, friends and society. In conclusion, Smartphones play a vital role in the developing world. Undeniably, we cannot get rid of these high-tech mobile devices. The repercussions of unhealthy usage of smartphones by children outnumber its benefits. The correct utilization of these devices is essential.