Because of the covid epidemic, many people prefer to work or study from home instead of going to their workplace or university What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Thanks to the development of the Internet, there is no denying the fact that more and more people prefer to work or study at home rather than go to work or school. This trend creates a definite amount of benefits but there are also some drawbacks. On the one hand, it is generally accepted that work or studying at home brings about several merits. The most predominant one is that you feel comfortable when you work or study at home. To be specific, you can work or study in your free time without having to follow any schedule. Another generally admitted strength is you do not need to go out when there is an epidemic. This means your health is good. To illustrate, when you work or study at home, you do not meet anyone so you will not get sick. On the other side of the fence, it is apparent that there are as well several negative aspects. A major minus point worth considering here is that it will be harder for you to solve problems when you work at the office or when you study at school. To clarify, it will take longer to try to help someone over the phone than in person. One more common disadvantage is you will have more distractions while working or studying from home. This derives from the fact that you will not be able to focus on work and study. For instance, noisy neighbours, family or friends can affect productivity and concentration levels. In conclusion, there are some merits to working or studying at home including being comfortable and not having to go out. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of more difficult to solve the problem and more distractions.