In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about history of the house or the building where they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In my opinion, there are a number of reasons for this interest. In reality, the internet and other social media channels offer a variety of information for your research, including available resources, and even more reliable methods: connecting with former owners or seniors. There is an inherent curiosity among people regarding the history of the building or house they live in. Knowing about the background is regarded as a form of self-satisfaction, thus increasing the need to know. Additionally, some people are concerned about the safety of the construction. In determining whether an accommodation is suitable for living, a number of factors, such as durability, age, etc., can be taken into consideration. In some cases, this can be helpful in preventing suffering from collapsing. As an example, some residents of Tokyo, Japan, moved out after receiving information about their homes' facilities and designs from a previous date. This information is no longer suitable for their occupancy. In this way, they would be able to avoid being trapped following a serious earthquake. Obtaining information about the history and origin of our accommodations is no longer a problem due to the widespread use of the Internet. Asking our elderly neighbours is the least acceptable method. An example would be the buildings in Saigon, where investors have created a simple app that shows all the periods they passed through in a clear manner. In summary, people are interested in knowing about the background of their home due to an innate curiosity and awareness of safety. It is possible to do this by consulting the internet and the narratives of others who are more knowledgeable about the topic. While the sources on the Internet are carefully selected, and other information is verbally transmitted, we should avoid misunderstandings.