Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some researches convey that more and more young boys and girls choose to communicate and socialize with others online those days. They are not like to meet people face to face anymore. In the following essay, I will argue that there are two main reasons for intriguing this phenomenon. And I will also state the practical measurements to solve this problem. There are two main reasons why teenagers build a relationship with others on the Internet rather than making friends in person. Firstly, the high-speed development of our electric devices provides a direct convenience to the young generation. For example, It enables people who share the same interests from different countries to get together through the Internet and makes it possible to keep a closer connection compared to the past. Secondly, in some cities around the world, the traffic systems are not positive. People who are under 16 would not prefer to spend their time on time -consuming transportation only for the purpose to meet someone. It is not difficult to solve this problem. For schools or local communities, the main measurement is to create some mutual communication activities with fascinating themes. By offering a useful stage for teenagers to meet people who keep the same pace as them, which could increase their social confidence in real life. For parents, teenagers should be encouraged to go outsides and make friends with others guys in person. Some parents take too much control of their children's time schedule sometimes, leading to not having enough time to meet their best friends in person. Therefore these two methods can easily motivate teenagers to spend time meeting friends face-to-face. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the two reasons and two measures mentioned above could be taken to resolve this problem.