In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is true that mobile payment has become a popular trend in most countries, some people stand for this change while others show concerns. From my perspective, the advantages of such new technology outweigh the disadvantages. Paying with mobile apps affects modern life in many positive aspects, and most importantly, brings much more convenience. These well-designed applications, linked with personal bank profiles, shopping accounts and credit cards, largely shorten checkout time. This new style is beneficial to people who are going on a trip, particularly to an international destination since the endless coins seem to be a nightmare. With the mobile phone, the easy checkout process is just a tap away. They don't bother to carry a lot of cash and coins anymore. Sometimes people have security concerns with regard to the promotion of mobile payments, while these can be addressed with the development of technology but end in a safer payment reversely. For example, Apple pay requires an individual's facial recognition before tapping the pos machine, which can be seen as a double check to prevent the process from fraud. It's easier for criminals to copy the physical credit card rather than facial characteristics, as the latter is always unique. The only drawback with these applications is that some retail stores may refuse cash, neglecting the need of those who are not accessible to smartphones, especially the elderly. Considering these situations, regulations can be set by major banks or government departments to improve the situation. Also, an extra fine can be charged for this unequal behaviour. In conclusion, the whole society holds different views when it comes to the increasing awareness of mobile applications. As far as I am concerned, this development brings more positive benefits as the payment process can be done shortly but safely.