Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

Tension is becoming an increasingly serious problem for many folks, as they become wealthier in their current lifestyle. Although, this issue can be combated successfully. This essay looks at some of the problems caused by stress and suggests some solutions to the problems. Pressure causes multiple problems. The health issues are very obvious. For example, when a person keeps on running behind the money, it takes the body a toll and it can result in serious health issues. In some cases, it even leads to death. In addition, due to peer,pressure these people are enticed to buy luxury items through credit cards, which makes them spendthrift. Therefore, it turns into a burden on their financial stability, and as a result they started to burn their own pocket. There are many researchers who studied the topic "Why society is having stress" and found that most of the persons are stone-broke due to their spending habits. The second reason they spend very less time with their families which results in chaos in their relationships. This is one of the many causes of more divorce cases in the court. However, the menace/threat of pressure can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. People need to be aware of the effects so that they can avoid this problem. These folks need to change their mindset as "Money is not everything" and there is a pleasant life beyond it. In addition, they need to be a penny-pincher through which they will not get any unnecessary items. Also, they need to spend more time with their spouse and kids through which they can alleviate their tension. In conclusion, stress is a serious issue because it causes harmful effects on people’s health. The best approaches to deal with it as to educate people about its damaging effects, and also to spend more time with their immediate family members.