Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A problem of the current era is the decline of public health. While adding more sports facilities may promote the number of people exercising, I believe that it should take more effort to deal with this issue. On the one hand, building more sports facilities like a gym or sports park can increase sports participation and physical health. Because many people are suffering from an office lifestyle, sitting on a chair all day could cause some diseases. Moreover, people may need somewhere in their neighbourhood where they can participate in activities conveniently. In that case, this approach can lead people to exercise regularly and maintain health to avoid those diseases. Nonetheless, this method barely be effective for people who have motivation but have difficulty using sports facilities. On the other hand, I believe that people could be more successful to gaining a healthy life by other measures. Firstly, educating the vital benefits of health in every person's life may bring some changes in physical well-being. If people understand the proper knowledge, they could reduce the risk of an illness automatically. Secondly, the government should impose amercement since lots of the high-fat food products are familiar in our society. When people get these kinds of unhealthy food easier, they could get more health problems associated with being overweight, such as heart disease and hypertension. In conclusion, increasing sports facilities can be a good solution for improving public health. However, I do prefer that having the essential information and famulating the rule would be better to reach a healthy life.