Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Certain intellectuals think that it is good for offspring to start studying a foreign dialect at an elementary academy rather than a secondary institute. This essay will discuss the merits and outweigh the demerits. To begin with, it is said that the earlier the better, it is a good idea to introduce foreign languages to the heir at a younger youth because young ones are able to capture things very fast when they are young. Moreover, during those age children are very curious and want to understand everything they hear, so exposing them to a foreign language makes it easy to communicate and understand. For example, a study conducted by the Ghana paediatrician association indicates that children's IQ is active during their primary level since they have less stuff to store in their conscious memory. this results in accuracy and competency in studying a foreign language. However, some also believe that children should rather learn it at the secondary stage. In contrast, others think that children become overburdened with studies when they are introduced to a new language at that age which even makes it difficult to learn their native language well. For instance, a survey conducted by the school of languages in Ghana stays that about 67% of students cannot speak their own local language vividly. In conclusion, encouraging children to learn a foreign language at a younger age make it easier and faster for them to accommodate the language. On the other,hand learning a foreign language at a younger age can also prevent them to understand and speaking well their own language. However, the benefits of learning a foreign language at elementary school outweigh the drawbacks.