Advertisments of snacks and toys have a great impact on children and their parents. So, the advertisement to children should be banned. Do you agree or disagree.

In recent decades, advertisements in regard to snacks and toys have affected children and their parents through televisions or computers. Whether these types of commercials ought to be forbidden to children has been hotly debated among people. I agree that since decision-makers are generally parents, it should not be shown to teenagers. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. On the one hand, mostly, it is the fact that making a decision to buy a product through advertisements depends on parents, not teenagers. In addition, as most commercials do not promote their own negative effects on merchandise, it is comparatively difficult for adolescents to determine if a product is suitable for them. For example, the world-famous company, Coca-Cola, never shows up their own drawbacks of a sugary drink despite it contains additional chemical sweeteners. Thus, because children lack judgement ability to buy a product, it should be prohibited. On the other hand, a company extracting profits through advertisements regardless of age is a natural situation in this era where freedom of expression is prevalent. Furthermore, watching commercials is children's free will which is possible to control their parents. For instance, In South Korea, children are encouraged to judge the benefits and drawbacks of commercials by adopting educational programs rather than forbidding such types of advertisements to adolescents. Therefore, adults should educate their offspring to evaluate the value of advertisements, not ban the advertisements. In conclusion, even though governments provide educational programs about advertisements, children will still need their parent's supervision. As decision-makers are their parents, not themselves, therefore, it should be banned for children.