Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

While an increasing number of people prefer to read news online, some people believe that printed articles are still the main sources of news and current affairs. From my perspective, I disagree with this view and believe that online news will become more popular in the future due to the benefits it offers to its audience. First and foremost, online news is a more up-to-date resource than newspapers. The traditional press gets updated on a daily basis or on a weekly basis, while their online versions are updated with the latest news almost every hour. For example, a reader from Vietnam may easily access the online version of BBC to read about current affairs happening in the United Kingdom. Meanwhile, if people read newspapers only, the information they receive will be the stories happening a few days before. In addition, digital news is much easier to access compared to newspapers. With the increasing popularity of the Internet, people with portable devices such as a smartphone or a laptop can easily access the latest news from all over the world. For instance, with a smartphone, a soccer fan in Vietnam would be updated with the result of a soccer match played in England by accessing any digital platform or any news -reading mobile application. On the contrary, printed articles will require a long time to be edited, printed, issued, and delivered to readers. In conclusion, some people state that traditional newspapers will continue to be the most crucial source of information despite a large number of people moving to digital news. However, I disagree with this because it is easy to read the news online and digital news is the latest source of information.