Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree?

A debate on whether or not local residents are able to do something useful for our environment, only governments and big organizations can improve our living surroundings has gained attention. While I disagree with this statement. I personally agree with both dwellers and governments as well as big companies should make efforts to protect our habitat. It is true that the government and big authorities play an important role in protecting our surroundings. Firstly, the relative official institutions could establish practical laws and regulations, clarifying that people who pollute our living situation should be punished and fined heavily. Even, the government have the authority to ban the severe factories in the local place. Secondly, huge industries also argue that they are responsible to supervise and boost environmental problem-solving. For instance, companies are encouraged to invest their fund to buy or invent more advanced energy-reserved systems, lessening their industrial waste, such as harmful gas or other detrimental pollution. Therefore, both the authorities and primary parties are vital for improving our environment. However, the efforts of folks could not be ignored. Some efforts made by citizens enable us to improve our life setting. For example, ordinary people ensure the cleanliness of our living areas by picking up the garbage outsides and sweeping the roads every day. Families tend to reuse their domestic water which decreases the disposal of wastewater in our external area. Moreover, the populace takes reasonable control of using coal and other fossil fuel, which contributes to reducing air pollution effectively. As a consequence, inhabitants can do the easy but useful part of improving our environs. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that not only the government and big companies but also individuals can reshape our environment better.