Some people think media should be allowed to publicize information on someone’s private life. Some others believe that media should be regulated in this regard. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answers and relevant examples.

In today's changing world of media and communication,everyone gets all kinds of information through any source of media.People take a keen interest in the personal and professional life of celebrities, politicians and other public figures. However,conflicting views arise about the excessive media coverage of individuals.Some find it acceptable while others are against it.In this essay,we will discuss both views. On the one hand,publishing news about artists and politicians is good for their fans and followers.As the youths today consider cricketers, politicians and actors as their role models, getting a glimpse of their personal life is not harmful in any way.The difference between an artist's reel and real behaviour can be depicted through media and news. In fact, we get to know about a political leader's social activities through media which helps us decide whether that politician is capable to rule or not. For instance,a politician in Southern India has donated one million dollars and provided employment opportunities to families who were affected with the covid19. This news has been trending all over social media these days. On the other hand, the public should not forget that celebrities and politicians are also human beings who deserve some privacy. Invading people's privacy can also lead to insecurity in their life. As many public figures have opponents and enemies, publishing private information in newspapers can have detrimental effects on their careers. The overall productivity of celebrities will increase when there is no such conflict. For example,Recently a celebrity couple got engaged in a private place with their close family and friends where the media is not allowed to click on their pictures.Somehow their engagement picture was public without their permission, this must have ruined their important day. To sum up, privacy brings security, therefore, the media should not invade people's privacy for entertainment or profitable purposes. In my opinion, privacy is one of the fundamental rights, and the government should control if the media publish any inappropriate information.