some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this a case? Do you think it's positive or negative development?

Today, it is become prevalent to see a child stuck to their smartphones in a daily basis. Even, in some,cases they spend more time with technological devices compared to time with their parents. Why is this considered normal nowadays? will this have adverse outcomes or pleasant results? these questions will be analysed in this essay. The paramount reason is to get instant gratification. Indeed, the current generation is sucked down into the rabbit holes of social media, because it generated a plethora of dopamine, a chemical compound which is known as the hormone of pleasure. In past, this dopamine circuit assisted our ancestors to obtain food by hunting. As time goes, hunting was superseded by other activities farming. However, our "satisfaction" schemes are still in our genes, hence, in order to require gratification, instead of "chasing an animal", we scroll down to social media on our smartphones. Moreover, after scientists revealed this mechanism, all social media companies are using it to their own advantage ever since. That's why it's so convenient to utilize these apps and get addicted to them. The vital consequence of these changes in daily habits is health concerns. Even though, these innovations provide a wide range of data, scientists all over the world are hitting a siren regarding the downstream effects of advanced technologies. In fact, the vast majority of youngsters are prone to diseases such as pandemics. Furthermore, most of them suffer from a slouch, indigestion and mental illness. For example, researchers discovered that in the last decades, there has been a drastic decline in the overall physical performance of children compared to the prior generation. Consequently, smartphones are a negative enhancement for teens. In a nutshell, the drawback revealed by the above discussion depicts that positive developments are outweighed by negative ones in relation to children.