Some people saay that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so commin that we no linger pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary times, some opine advertising is a crucial aspect of a product or brand for driving sales in the market. While others argue that advertisements have normalised and are no longer a driving force in sales. In my opinion, to understand the role of ads in the current market both views will be discussed in detail. To begin with, Many companies strongly believe that building a great brand value plays a crucial role in targeting their consumer base. Because, this directly drives the sales and business of the company, thus, resulting in a positive view in the audience, which is better for the reputation of the product. Many sports athletes and actors are chosen as brand ambassadors by the companies for the sole purpose of advertising their brands. For instance, Puma constantly observed a drastic improvement in their sales year after year through famous personalities advertising their brand. On the other hand, A lot of advertising made companies advertise similar content that is of no value anymore. People are of opinion that companies are not focusing on quality and solely relying on ambassadors to drive sales. Customer needs should be given priority to drive sales rather than just relying on ads. For example, the Garments industry in India has numerous influencers promoting brands resulting in a stagnant market. To conclude, advertising plays an important role in a company's growth and a driving factor of its sales, but the quality of the products and customer satisfaction should be of more consideration because solely depending on advertising does not drive the business.