Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that professionals, particularly doctors and engineers, should work mandatorily in a country where they did their internship, while others believe that they should have the freedom to choose their work environment. Although, some prefer to provide service to their fellow citizens because they find it fulfilling. In my opinion, I strongly agree that it is the person’s autonomy to work in another country, especially in a place where the salary is reasonable. This essay will discuss both views and explain my perspective. It can be seen that people who work in another country have a better opportunity to practice their profession, as it offers them fair compensation, which cannot be acquired in the country where they did their training. For example, healthcare workers in the Philippines, such as doctors and nurses, only receive a minimum wage, which does not reflect how intense it is to work in a hospital setting. For this reason, they would rather pursue their job in a country where compensation is reasonable for the performance done. In contrast, people who remain working in their home country where they trained might have a purpose to serve their home country, and because of this, they are comfortable working in a job that is familiar to people. For instance, some civil engineers, to be exact, known for building infrastructures such as bridges, roads, and private buildings, prefer to stay where they earned their degree. In that case, they understand where to access all the materials, and meet the regulatory standards. Hence, seeing the outcome in a place where they usually operate could be an accomplishment and will satisfy their self-esteem. In conclusion, people might have differing opinions on whether working in the country of training should be mandatory. I strongly believe that professionals should be able to work independently in any part of the world, whether for a salary increase or more job opportunities.