Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or a negative development.

In recent decades, celebrities' social influence has significantly reached young people. Whether the situation in which young people look them up as role models should be accepted has been hotly debated among individuals. I agree that it oughts to be regarded as a positive impact due to motivational factors. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. On the one hand, it is the fact that if children listen to their successful lives or stories, they can become teenagers' motivations for their future careers. In addition, as they dedicate themselves to delivering social responsibilities through donations, charities or voluntary activities, celebrities deserve to become adolescents' role models. For example, famous people such as Justin Bieber or Big Bang have supported developing countries with financial assistance. Thus, these factors can affect teenagers positively in their advancements. On the other hand, some people worry that their misbehaviours like drug abuse or violent lyrics on songs can be easily mimicked by teenagers. Furthermore, tendencies to show off their property such as luxurious items or expensive cars are not respectful of ethical morals. For instance, students in South Korea emulate sex appealing dances of famous people in pedagogical establishments, and it becomes a serious concern for their parents. Therefore, it is comparatively difficult to say they bring positive impacts on adolescents' growth. In conclusion, as negative aspects of famous people can be overcome by their parents' or teachers' education, I strongly suggest that their social influences should be considered positively as motivational factors for their future careers children.