Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

As our material life increases rapidly,the demand for smart devices such as computers and mobile phones has soared,including a big portion of children,who can spend hours or even a day on their mobile phones. Therefore many parents feel anxious about this phenomenon, although quite a lot of advertisements claim that playing an intellectual game on smartphones is good for cultivating a child's creation and innovation, I am deeply convinced that compared to its positives,there are many disadvantages accompanying in the process,which mainly of the following two aspects: First of all,one aspect is that it is harmful to a child's physical development. Instead of playing outdoors, such as running on the lawn, breathing fresh air or bathing in the sunshine,the children become too lazy to go outside and prefer just to lie on the couch and watch the screen for several hours or even longer,and this habit can cause serious effects on a child's bones and eyesight development,so that's why the age of wearing glasses is getting younger,and a large number of them are just in primary school. Secondly,another aspect is the effect on the child's psychology. For instance,some of the game's contents might be contained sexual,violent and bloody scenes which are inappropriate for minors,even though the devices can be set in teenager mode,but don't underestimate the influence of various apps on smartphones, subsequently,their mentality,behaviour,or language will be influenced that their parents haven't conscious in the short term. In conclusion,there are too many shortages of overusing mobile phones for children, however many countries allowed the school to use digital devices for teaching while distributing assignments through apps, hence digital devices apply in everywhere,but how can we find the balance between advantages and disadvantages,is the crucial key issue we need to think about.