The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that we live in a world where information is shared through the internet, and some believe that this can create several issues, this essay will discuss some of these problems and put forward several solutions to tackle them. Copyright problems are one of the main issues that we face today, basically, anyone with a phone or a computer can surf the internet and through that he has the access to various websites and he can simply copy the article that he has found and claim it to himself and as a result, the real creator can never be found. Moreover, there is another problem which is the ignorance of the true source of the information; therefore, not knowing whether this piece of news is reliable or not and this can have severe consequences such as the spread of misleading news on a wide basis. Governments throughout the world must take action together to minimize the effect of these issues as they are indeed global, first of all, governments should find a way to prevent internet surfers from stealing information online, and one way to do it is by forcing them to mention the real writer in case they had to copy the article. Secondly, they should make an intervention regarding the sources that journalists use on a daily basis, for instance, by putting special stamps on reliable sources so that reporters can be sure of their reliability. To conclude, it is clear that there are various troubles caused by the internet and steps need to be taken to tackle these issues.