the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives

We are standing at the early dawn of a developed world, so most residents believe technology and science's vital purpose should be to develop people's quality of life. This essay will present some reasons why I am convinced. On the one hand, scientific research has created innovations and improvements in society, and thanks to it, the inhabitant's life has been improved. Can mentioned as new findings in fields such as communication, transportation, or healthcare. Take communication for example, many decades ago, people had to send letters if they wanted to talk with someone. And that method took lots of time to give to others. But with the appearance of smartphones, now all the population can connect with their friends or family conveniently and easily. Besides, technologies are also profoundly impacted on the pharmaceutical. For instance, not far away, Covid-19 has caused fear worldwide because anyone who is infected with it, may 100% die. Luckily, scientists created the vaccines to deal with this disease. On the other hand, some issues need to be paid attention such as global warming, environmental pollution, overpopulation, and climate change. For example, nowadays, the number of people born in the world rocketed to beyond control. Therefore, this will lead to the overuse of fossil fuel resources to respond to human needs. Additionally, the environment may be polluted seriously, and endangered species with their habitats can disappear. As a result, researchers should plan strategies to manage the born of each household. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that science should be developed to improve life. Maybe there are some opposite opinions with me. But remember that the important thing is that using technology is effective in society and our lives.