Shopping is become younger generation hobby.whay are the reason, should encourage them to purse this as a hobby

The evolution of shopping enables people to purchase everything easily, which encourages more and more people to shop, especially the youth. Nowadays, teenagers buy things online as a hobby. In this essay, the causes of this circumstance will be explained in the following paragraphs before my conclusion is reached. First of all, the reason, why young turn shopping into a hobby, is convenience. the advancement of technology and logistic allow individuals to order clothes, food, toys, supplements, and many more at their home through online shopping apps, and to obtain parcels in front of their home through modern logistic including Grab, Food panda, EMS, and other companies within a day without going to shopping malls like in the past. Due to easy procedures, people increasingly shop and became addicted to them. In addition, the Covid - 19 has enforced people to stay at home, so shopping is one of the few happiness that they can pursue. Moreover, they need to order everything online in order to rule and regulate to prevent contagious diseases. Hence, people learn how to order products online, and get used to it naturally. For example, before the pandemic, many individuals had never shopped online via Shopee, Lazada, and others, but nowadays, it is considered a new normal for regular activities for everyone. In conclusion, convenience and the pandemic are attributed young generation's dramatic increase in shopping, which became their addictive activity during leisure time. However, in my opinion, they should purchase things in suitable amounts otherwise they will be broken.