Many research found that some food and drink products containing bad substance for human, therefore it must be banned from the market. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Plenty of research said that there is a detrimental substance that includes some food and drink products that should be prohibited from the marketplace. I completely agree with the statement that this essay will elaborate on. To begin with, the main reason why the marketplace should be cleaned of the dangerous substances in some beverage brands is that they can lead to illness and disease. It means that consumers' health has to be the main objective for companies when producing their goods. In Indonesia, for instance, the government has introduced a new regulation to protect its population from medicines that contain pig oil. Based on some research findings, it has a detrimental effect on an individual's heart. Moreover, it also contradicts religious values, particularly Islam as the most populous adherent. Therefore, protecting the nation's inhabitants must be the main consideration for rejecting them. Secondly, there are alternative choices for people when some brands do not exist in the market. This means that in every area of our lives today companies compete with each other to attract people to purchase their commodities. When one product disappears from the marketplace, other commodities will come to replace it. For example, when the Indonesian government banned palm oil from the market, multiple manufacturers have been introducing new brands as an alternative. Hence, to some extent, it is completely fine for the government to forbid some products since the second choice will replace them. In conclusion, although there are some negative substances in some food and drink products, it is totally all right for a state to disallow them from the market since people's health is the top priority and there are always alternatives from other companies. This essay, accordingly, totally agrees with this statement.