Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, certain people agree with the view that telecasted television shows and movies are good way to get knowledge regarding the historical event despite the fact that they are not completely accurate. While the remaining contradict the statement. According to my viewpoint, the second statement seems to be more rational. Further, I will explain both views along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, there are myriad of reasons in support my opinion but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that generally, it gets easier to learn about the past from the audio and visual facts. As people can learn easily through these because the way these are presented in front of the individuals, people feel can feel that in actual way and hence, they leave an effect on their mind and do not feel that history is boring. Whereas, if person starts learning ancient events from books it gets quite boring for them. Moving further towards the next point, as convey of the history through television and radio is more reliable as humans can learn the past events by sitting in their homes. They can save the cost of travel and they can save the money spend for the entry to the museums. Hence, it could be said that this is cost-effective as well. On the flip side, the information conveyed through these sources are not always reliable.There are some events or facts that are modified and then telecasted to the society. Therefore, this is detrimental for the society. For Instance, the story of Maharaja Ranjit Singh a Sikh Warrior that I watch on Television and read in books as well, was quite changed by the show casters fromreality. Furthermore, when historical places are used for the shoot of past events, at this point in many cases the ancient tools or accessories get damaged. This is way too harmful to the society's culture. the reason behind this is these ancient items need the proper care so that, they could be preserved for the mere future generation as well. To conclude, in my view and the reasons aforementioned above, learning through television and movie is the quite better option. Though, it's drawbacks cannot be ignored.