When new towns are planned, it is essential to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping complexes. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

There is a common impression that as planned towns are newly constructed, communal parks or sports facilities should be essentially added more than shopping centres. I utterly concur with this statement owing to the following demonstrations. To commence with, public spaces for parks or sports place great emphasis on the improvement in both the mental and physical health of residents of all ages. The mentioned construction renders an available place for populations who are living nearby to do some sports or exercises in the morning or in the late afternoon after a long exhausting working day, which influences positively their physical and mental health. Not only adults but also children have an ideal place to get involved in outdoor activities and avoid being glued to mobile screens for computers game. For instance, parents could bring their kids to the park in order to play around at the playground or have a picnic at weekends. In addition, the appearance of public parks is of great significance in terms of enhancing communal bonding among residents in the neighbourhood. Individuals possibly build a strong bond with others who share the same interest, for example in sports, after encountering frequently at the parks. The close-knit neighbourhood relationship is deemed to be vital in newly constructed towns, especially in the future. For example, close neighbours are willing to help each other in some cases of emergency when someone might not contact with families or relatives. In conclusion, I personally believe that building more parks and sports facilities in newly planned towns is significantly crucial for dwellers with the beneficial reasons of health improvement and creating a supportive community.