Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a postive part of lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to advertising. While it is widely believed that advertising have many benefits to human life, others believe people will have negative effect due to advertising. In my opinion, individual can face a lots difficulties when using advertising. On the one hand, it is argued by some that people can know about new product released. The main reason is that advertising is a method that bring the image of items to many people. It is also possible to say that newly launched products will be able to reach many people through various types of advertising such as on TV, the internet. One good illustration of this is Oppo has just launched a new folding phone line on March 28, 2023. Before officially launching that phone, Oppo has done many advertising campaigns about this phone on many different platforms. Another reason is advertising help people make a clear comparison between two products. For example, individuals can compare the two features of Oppo and Samsung folding phones through the advertisements of these brands. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that information on the advertising sometime is wrong. People often have this opinion because advertiser always exaggerate information to attract ads viewers. A second point is that people will pay more to buy a product due to the advertising. A particularly good example here is Apple users had to spend twice as much to buy iphone X because the advertising money this company spent was too big in 2019. In conclusion, advertising not only bring many positive effect but also negative aspects. Personally, I tend to believe that advertisers should reduce the cost of advertising and censorship the information on the advertisments for attract more and more product’s users.