Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is argued and proven with scientific research that plastic materials such as wrappers,bags and bottles cause the deterioration of nature. This essay will outline the bad results of plastic over-usage in modern society such as infertile land and degradation of ocean quality along with some possible solutions. To commence with the bad effects of mould on the environment, firstly infertile land and infectious vegetables are some of the end results of elastic dumping inside the earth's surface.Many African nations, for,example are suffering from malnutrition due to a lack of useful and fertile land for farming as most areas are under-maintained without proper sanitation and with a lack of dustbins. To overcome it, places allocated by the government should be used for garbage and carry-on bags can be used by individuals along with restrictions on single-use elastic by authorities. Moreover, marine life is also being infected by vicious human activities as they tend to throw garbage inside rivers or seas without any consideration; consequently, coastal life dies and results in unintentional crimes being committed by humans. For instance, Goa is a beach in India where many foreigners throw garbage and infects maritime wildlife. To safeguard aquatic, restrictions can be imposed on beaches in relation to moulded goods carriage and boating shall be allowed in predefined areas only. In conclusion, individual responsibility and government restrictions are some of the methods through which the environment can be preserved otherwise it's not far away that this pollution will haunt humans in form of various illnesses attained through infected food or marine life consumption.