Students are able to obtain a more comprehensive understanding of the cultural diversity of the world as a result of this.

It is debatable whether historical facts should be imparted to the future generations for knowledge acquisition or not. From my perspective, both opinions are convincing to a certain extent, but I still find the former more reasonable. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, the proponents of the latter tendency have pointed out several rational reasons. First, history learners have to memorize facts namely historical milestones, dates, and locations. Moreover, with historical knowledge, undergraduates find that it is a reminiscence of the past and unhelpful for the present. Second, insights about natural sciences endow more career opportunities compared with historical facts. For instance, in our technological era 4.0, the most in-demand fields of study in the current job market such as information technology, data science, robot, and artificial intelligence are increasingly prioritized fields in enterprises. Therefore, learners who have their own specialized insights and competent skills deserve are employment chances with high salaries. In spite of the valid arguments detailed above, I still believe that progeny should study history due to 2 primary reasons. The most pertinent point is that the aforementioned subject allows descendants to ameliorate logical thinking and imagination. In fact, when analyzing historical events, the learners are able to appraise their impact on that era and on the present. Then, they would give reasonable conclusions based on pieces of evidence. Another justification is that history bolsters cultural diversities. For example, learning history allows students to comprehend the customs of different countries like the religion, tradition, art, and cuisine of each culture. Thus, students are able to obtain a more comprehensive understanding of the cultural diversity of the world as a result of this. In conclusion, it is disputable that history is a hard subject to remember and a few applications for jobs, but I still believe that kids should learn said subject because it grows several soft skills and comprehends more diversity.