It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Choosing a place to call home is very important for everyone. Some people believe that it is better to live in urban areas because city life has many job opportunities. Whereas others think that rural life is the best because it is peaceful. I am of the opinion that living in the city is better since it comes with many benefits. The essay below will discuss both views in length. To begin with, certain individuals opine that living in cities is advantageous as compared to the countryside. This is because most industries and companies are located there. This means that most people may get better life opportunities such as employment and education. For instance, in most countries in the world, a majority of schools, industries and even universities are built in urban areas. That is why most people move from rural areas to towns to get better living conditions. Therefore, I think city life is the best compared to the countryside. On the other hand, some people argue that countryside living is actually the best. They mention that it is spacious, peaceful and away from noise and pollution. Those who want healthy bodies should live there. For instance, certain studies show that most patients with diseases such as heart problems, depression and breathing become better when moved out of towns because of the fresh air and peaceful environment in rural places. This is true to a certain extent but the problem is that getting help for such patients can be difficult,especially in developing countries where hospitals and clinics are very few. That is why I support the idea that city life is the best as such help is just a call away. In conclusion, the essay above argued that having a home in town is the best as more opportunities can be found although others think rural areas have a healthier atmosphere when compared to other places.