Nowadays many people choose to be self employed , rather than to work for a company or organisation Why might this be the case? . What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In the modern world, it has become a common scenario that most individuals are choosing to become a self-employed rather than working under a company. This essay will discuss reasons for this development and it also provides some drawbacks of being self-employed. There are many reasons why most people are establishing their own businesses nowadays. Firstly, income can be a major element for most individuals. It is obvious that today, the salary which is given to freshers by companies is comparatively lower than their boss, even if they work twice as their employer. Moreover, the working environment in a company is very stressful for most employees because of annoying people and over workload. It can see that in majority of workplace individuals are comforting massive pressure from their manager because of the deadline they have to meet in their jobs in certain period of time. However, self-employed can assist a person to relieve from these circumstances because they can work from their comfort zone. However, there are some drawbacks for this development. First of all, the risk element in this profession is really high compared to other jobs. It is clear that most the people start a business using loans or with other assistance so that they can develop. However, in certain times individuals face dramatic loss as a starter but it can really ruin a person's career. For example, during the pandemic, most self-employed people confronted a significant drop in their businesses because of the imbalance in the economy,and as a,result some ended up in bankrupt and closing their own professions. In addition, being self-employed come along with a lot of obligations. As a manager of a, company a individual will be in charge of every unit like finance or Marketing. Therefore, the person needs to focus on all those sectors to develop a company and as a,result some people become mentally depressed or anxious about certain things in their job, thereby causing some health problems in their life. To conclude, self-employment is a better option for most employees because it is profitable and stres free. However, it also has so many drawbacks like mental issues and high risk elements.