Some people think that film maker should make only family-friendly movies. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Some believe that cinemas should show a wide range of films from around the world, while others worry about the impact of globalization on local culture. I believe that reliance on local cinema can contribute greatly to the cultural development of the nation, but it is a serious limitation. Those who are wary of the harmful effects of films from other countries emphasize the importance of national films. If a country imports a few films from abroad, it will have to import more and better films to attract the audience. For example, in the 1980s, several foreign films were shown in China immediately after the Cultural Revolution. Instead, the studios financed ambitious Chinese directors such as Zhang Yimou, who would usher in the rise of Chinese New Wave cinema in the early 1990s. A similar situation was repeated in South Korea, Japan, France and many other countries in different periods of the 20th century. For each respective nation, the overall influence on the culture has been numerous and in many cases represents their most recent defining cultural achievement. Nevertheless, watching movies allows people to enjoy the best entertainment on offer. It would be cruel to import foreign films and introduce viewing in places where the film industry is not developed. After all, movies are basically an enjoyable form of entertainment. The most popular films come from Hollywood and include blockbuster superhero franchises, Oscar-worthy dramas and comedies. Many venues and theatres offer Netflix subscriptions or movies to stay in business. Therefore, the actual cultural benefits of such productions may be questionable, but theatregoers may be deprived of quality entertainment. In conclusion, it can be said that the unique examples of national movie houses are not superior to the change in the film. Besides censorship, there are other ways to preserve and promote culture.