Online shopping is replacing the shopping in stores. Do you think it is positive or negative?

Undoubtedly, shopping is liked by every age group.In previous periods, individuals went to local shops to buy items. With the advancement of technology, people tend to move towards online shopping instead of in-person shopping. I think that online shopping has positive effects on people and the economy. I will elaborate on my viewpoints regarding the given notion with suitable examples and a conclusion in subsequent paragraphs.  To strengthen my point of view, the online shopping brings more benefits to the masses. Firstly, the public can save precious time as they do not need to stand in lines for their waiting as well as, and folks do not need to go to the local crowded markets because they can order everything online from distinct websites as a result, people can finish their other tasks while waiting for their shipments. Secondly, individuals can get a lot of great deals on special occasions whereas, local shops do not offer such schemes dint of this, people can save their capital and they can get more stuff at fewer prices as well as, sometimes the community can get free shipping on their orders therefore, it is also a reason for the masses to choose the online shopping services. For instance, some online retailers provide coupons to their customers if they shop for more than a hundred dollars but local stores do not offer these kinds of services so customers decide to do shopping  online. Furthermore, online retailers also help to boost the economic conditions of their countries because when people buy their goods from the sites then, some websites deduct taxes from consumers consequently, taxes are paid to the government directly or indirectly. Moreover, online shopping is a golden opportunity for both merchants and consumers as customers can get any product from other countries just sitting at their homes and retailers can also earn a great amount of money from their customers. To recapitulate, I believe that online shopping is a positive development for customers and retailers because it provides more benefits to them and because of the technology, many people can earn money by promoting their products.