Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The law of Britain gives funds to old age homes for taking care of older people. However, some think that families should be responsible for all the costs for their old members, but others suggest that it is ideal that high authorities will help them financially. In my opinion, both governments as well as families ought to pay equally. On one hand, if the government will pay for the expenses related to the treatment of old people in long-term care centres then it can impinge upon the economy of a nation. As advanced medical techniques and materials are much more expensive, and also require a high amount of payment to maintain their status working and proper supply. By spending a lot of state funds on the take care of elders, then they will not save the funds for medical supplies and tools. it can adversely affect the budget of the nation. for example, in a scenario of research for a new invention regarding any disease, a scientist needs advanced equipment. Hence due to a lack of financial support and,tools they cannot continue their research. on the other hand, families tend to pay some portion of the cost of treatment of their family members. Because implementing these actions will help the union's economy to boost by giving pay as tax. As we know, If an individual needs to spend money from their pocket they will spend it wisely as per their economic status. as a result, they will help to reduce the government's loss of medical resources and money. to conclude, not only the government but also families should pay for the bills of old age homes. it will help to boost the economy of a nation.