Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. What impact does it have on the environmental and people? Who lost their jobs because of it?

In today's world, online shopping has become the choice market for shoppers. It is clear that technology has revolutionised the lifestyle and commercial activities of individuals and organisations across the world. On the contrary, conventional shops are being replaced more and more by online shops which can offer buyers a wide range of products to make purchases at the most convenient time.In this essay, I will discuss its impact on the environment and people. To begin with, it is widely argued that online shopping has some environmental impact, it can be greener than store shopping because it does not require the consumer to drive anywhere their items and goods are delivered to several homes at once, so the carbon saving must be significant but sadly some drivers fail their first attempt to deliver the purchase. For example, some online shoppers who buy a single article from different places or even return it can increase dramatically the carbon footprint. As a result, some campaign groups and some online clients take responsibility for the environmental impact of their activities. Furthermore, e-commerce trusted sites can offer users various effects on people with many facilities to buy products and services at the best prices. For instance, online stores are not limited in size, form of production and even colours which can be a great benefit and allow online shoppers to access any kind of product by enabling them to save money, time and energy. additionally, it can offer privacy to buy an expensive good with avoiding online risks such as fraud, theft and delayed delivery of items. In conclusion, undoubtedly online shopping is an efficient and accessible means of purchasing goods all over the world nowadays with unlimited periods of delivery but only using reliable online platforms to avoid conceivable problems.