Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the development of industries destroys our planet. While it is a commonly held belief that government must impose a green tax, there is also an argument that there are a lot of ways to reduce pollution rather than tax. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion that being strict with factories is not enough to solve this problem. Rather, we should raise the awareness of individuals and create a society that is aware of the consequences of its actions on the environment. On one hand, factories produce emissions and exhaust fumes. In other words, the amount of waste the factories produce has increased. In addition, if something breaks, they throw it away and make a new one. Which ends up in landfill sites. For example, China laws limit emissions and waste from factories; if they exceed it, the factories will pay a tax, which decreases the pollution by around 30%. On the other hand, human activity is a major factor in the pollution.It is also possible to say that individuals should try to be greener.They should recycle as much as possible, choose products with less packaging, and take public transportation rather than driving. For instance, Kuwait University published research that increasing awareness of pollution will solve it by more than 75%. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question.On balance, however, I tend to believe that getting money from factories will not repair the destruction, government campaigns should promote recycling, and we should invest in renewable energy from solar, wind, or water power.