with recent improvements online, it is increasingly possible for people to leave reviews for goods and services they have purchased. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, comments about online shopping websites have provided opportunities to inform customers about their stuff and services. Although there are a few drawbacks associated with the reviews, I strongly believe that this option makes buying more reasonable and profitable. On the one hand, the advocates, including me, suggest that advanced technologies and the internet create a proper environment for purchasing our needs with awareness. Furthermore, customers with their recommendations on websites and social media platforms can promote knowledge of individuals who are keen on special brands. Since most reviews are real, they are more valuable and precious in the way of making precise decisions. These decisions can be about opting for a service such as restaurants, hotels and clinic services or a specific brand. For example, some people choose a hotel according to the reviews on the Google app. Then, they achieve a broader perception of the level of hospitality and equipment in this hotel. On the other hand, the opponents claim that most of these reviews might be fake advertisements regarding products. Therefore, it can induce a detrimental consequence in the individuals’ grasp. Additionally, on social media, especially on Instagram in Iran, influencers instil wrong and unrealistic ideas about products or places which help them gain money. These adverts also can cause consumers’ society to purchase unnecessary stuff merely for the magnified useless characteristics of the objects. For instance, a vast majority of cosmetics and toiletries products which are adverted by influencers are not of paramount importance in improving skin issues and even have numerous adverse effects. In a nutshell, a few purchasers are partly pessimistic about online recommendations. I wholeheartedly opine that with logical reviews, people can buy the best products and on no account should not it overlook their positive effects on our shopping behaviours.