Many munfactured food and drinkk products contain high levels of sugar, which cause many problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to concume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of encouraging the public to form a low-sugar diet behaviour should be a responsibility taken by those sugary foods companies, which should increase their product's price to achieve this goal has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I disagree that food prices should be increased in order to control the sugar consumption of the public. Of all the reasons why I disagree that rising the price of sugary products. Probably the most significant one is that it would make some company cannot survive. To illustrate, there are many companies in the world whose major products are sweets and drinks, and those are some sugary foods. For instance, If they set up a price that normal people cannot afford or can only buy a small number of their products, those companies will not have enough profit for the operation, which may trigger another problem, which unemployment rate of society will increase. Thus, adding costs may affect society seriously. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that this method cannot truly control the sugary consumption of the public. Nowadays, sugar seems to be a daily necessity. It can be used as a seasoning. It can be seen everywhere. For example, people can buy sugar from the supermarket and make drinks and sweets by themselves. This should be allowed them to create their own flavoured foods which contain a high amount of carbohydrates at a lower cost. Therefore, we should try another approach to teach the public to consume carbohydrates in a healthy way. Finally, under this line of thinking, it seems to me that making more expensive for those sugary products would not stop the public to take higher amounts of carbohydrates. In addition, many corporations will down their business and many people will lose their jobs. Hence, I totally disagree that rise the of sugary products.