More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

The condition of workers has been the main theme of many research papers and of many novels and tales in the last few centuries. People are blaming modernity for the rising number of adults and teenagers that feel stressed. As a consequence, the number of suicides is experiencing dramatic growth. The causes of this phenomenon can be different for every one of us, but in this essay, I'm going to look for a common origin for it a then I'm trying to suggest some potential solutions. First of all, working can be incredibly stressful. We often spend more time with our colleagues than with our families. There is a significant chance that we could become a slave of our occupation. However, some proposals might contrast this trend. In particular, many big firms and businesses are experimenting with the so-called 4 days week. The results suggest that workers would benefit from a shorter work week in terms of stress because they are getting more free time. On the other hand, companies would have a positive return in terms of productivity. Additionally, repeating the same actions every day can easily get boring. In this case, a business that offers promotions and other types of gratifications can mitigate this problem. Another source of stress is represented by the media. We are constantly compared to other people and their accomplishments. Therefore, reducing social pressure could be the best way to reduce the impact of this issue. Although, this applies mainly to students it can be helpful for workers, too. In conclusion, we could reduce stress by shifting to a more human-friendly work pattern and we need a higher level of recognition for our job. Moreover, a healthier society should appear less competitive than it is today.