In the future all cars, buses and truck will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

As technology rapidly develops, driverless vehicles will arrive soon. Some people are concern that computer-controlled cars will be expensive. However, from the safety and the economic perspective, I believed that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Many people oppose the idea of using driverless cars, because they think such vehicles will be expensive and out of their reach. In contrast to this claim, I think that purchasing such vehicles is a worthy investment. In general, most car accidents are caused by human errors such as drunk driving or phone calling while driving. With a fully self-drive car, the number of serious road accidents will decrease. Because the car will be programmed to use ABS breaks when needed and to drive at a controlled speed. Take Tesla as an example, Tesla company implemented this similar technology into its own car and the accident rate caused by such cars is less than that of normal cars. On the other hand, the passengers will have more time for themselves while transporting. For example, a business man can complete his meeting while he is travelling to the airport as well as delivery companies can use driverless trucks to transport their products or even deliver their customers items. From this perspective, we can see that driverless vehicles not only fulfilled individual needs, but also are efficient enough to support businesses. In conclusion, despite the concern about the price, the future autopilot cars are more beneficial than many people think. Because it can benefit the user in various ways.