The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Unemployment and poor living standards in the countryside are one of the widespread issue, world is facing today. People are relocating from their native villages to the towns and this depopulation trend has severe consequences for both urban and rustic areas. In this essay, we will highlight the challenges and how they can be mitigated. There are myriad complications due to this development. The first and foremost is the huge load on city infrastructure. To elaborate, residential units and roads are designed to cater for the limited capacity, but as more people move to metropolitans, this will cause a scarcity of houses and brimming of vehicles leading to traffic congestion. For instance, Bengaluru, the tech hub of India, is infamously known for its jam bottlenecks because of unplanned migrations. Another challenge is the deficiency of human resources in remote areas. Agrarians play an essential role in any nation’s wider economy, but these days village dwellers are more inclined in pursuing opportunities in towns, thus impacting crop yields and ultimately the country’s GDP. There is indeed no problem without a solution. The government needs to work on the development of backyards. This movement can be curved by providing the amenities like education, health and good infrastructure to the villagers. Moreover, administrators should prioritise employment generation in remote areas by setting up industries and factories. Furthermore, the awareness program should be organised to highlight the countryside’s natural, pure and quality life contrary to living in the city’s polluted environment. To conclude, urbanization has introduced a handful of  issues This can be controlled   by improving the standards of villages and the government has a great role in controlling this migration