People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A debate over whether or not people should select courses based on their interests or with the purpose of finding jobs has gained attention. While some argue that relying solely on personal interests is not advisable. I personally agree with this statement, I support those who believe that choosing subjects should be influenced by future career goals. On one hand, it is necessary for individuals to select courses on the basis of a future career, with the consideration of improving their quality of life. First of all, the primary aim for us to study is to obtain a well-paid job in the future. This is because high income allows us to be wealthier and enjoy multiple advanced services. For instance, when we earn more money to spend on arts or sports clubs with better services, we find it helpful to reduce our work stress, thus enhancing a better living standard of life for us. For another, the courses related to our future planning enable us to be more competitive. If we learn some relative subjects about our future job in our present study, it contributes to seeking professional internships. For example, by acquiring these kinds of practical internship experiences, we feel confident to make more comprehensive preparations before entering the workforce market. Therefore, when we compete with our counterparts in comparable industries, there is no doubt that we stand at a vantage point compared to others. In conclusion,I reaffirm my position that studying courses which are highly connected to your future career is better, it not only can promote our living standard but also the ability to compete.