Many believe living in big cities comes with more advantages than residing in the countryside. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Generally, there are certain pros and cons to living in large cities. However, many argue that the merits of living in big cities outweigh the demerits. This idea is agreed with due to the fact that having better access to entertainment facilities as well as significantly more job opportunities are among the unparalleled pros of living in major cities, which leads to improved quality of life. Firstly, the entertainment options in big cities are dramatically more than in the countryside. For instance, in Tehran, Iran there are 31 active cinemas presenting the latest movies, while in a small city like Zanjan, Iran which is 330km west of Tehran, there are only 2 cinemas which usually have outdated movies. Consequently, this makes people frustrated when they seek some fun for spending their leisure time and lowers their sense of satisfaction in life. Thus, one of the major advantages of big cities is the vastly available entertainment facilities. Secondly, it is presumed that there are far greater job opportunities available in major cities. For example, in New York, USA there are over 10000 leading companies, that hire people and give them the chance to earn a reasonable income, however in college station, USA there are only 20 organizations. As a result, the opportunity to both grow financially and occupationally is extremely limited in smaller urban areas. Therefore, more available job opportunities are in fact the main reason for many people choosing the major cities as their habitat areas. In summary, the inherent potential of vast cities such as more occupational opportunities as well as a greater range of available entertainment options can not be ignored. Therefore, the idea that big cities are more suitable for living than the countryside is supported. Hopefully, as the opportunities in different fields concentrate more in major cities, the rapid advancements of mankind's quality of life are more feasible.