Some children nowadays take sports seriously while others play sport in their free time. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, sports are taken seriously by some children whereby others play these activities in their leisure time. I believe this case is negative development because children who locate sports to significant point in their lives usually experience frustration and they do not their studies well. The first disadvantage of this case is high likelihood of children ’s devastation in the end. Most of them devote their time to be an athlete in the future. However, statistics show that only three per cent can realize their goals due to some causes. To illustrate that, a significant portion of children are not selected to professional teams because of their inadequate skills and despite their talents, some of them suffer from injuries in their young age. Although their journey was bright in their childhood, as a result, they may become frustrated. Thus, this situation is often harmful for children. The second detrimental aspect of this case is presumable education issues. Children who take sports seriously often do not pay attention to their studies sufficiently. Instead of attending education activities, they opt to spend their time on sports and this situation leads to fail in their exams. Most sportsmen’s low grades and education skills can be counted as an example to explain this case. In addition, unfortunately, some children may show aggressive behaviour due to their competing addiction and this case may cause experiencing discrimination among others. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied in this situation. Although this case is beneficial for children ’s physical development and discharging their energies, for me, its negative impacts overweigh positive ones due to their probable depressive health and education drawbacks. 46 dk.