Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that some people think a student should study in a university program but others think they should do vocational education such as electricians and plumbers. I disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, learning at university has many job opportunities for students. In fact, a university degree has a huge value which proves their effort over 4 to 5 years. If you graduate with a university degree, you will have a chance double higher. Because your degree will be an evaluation of your attitude, efforts, and ability. In university has many activities for students to take part in. these activities help them with physical enhancement. Sometimes, it organizes some competitions for learners to gain more experience in their field or industry. After learning tertiary education, the first salary they have are more than apprentices. On the others hand, the most important thing for students studying. First and foremost, learning helps students gain more understanding and knowledge. They can apply this knowledge to life and work. For an instant, Vietnam has many competitions for students in high schools and universities. The science and technology competition is one of the most famous competitions in my country. When students participate in this competition, they must use their understanding to make a production about science and technology such as robots, physical energy products or chemistry. Furthermore, they can exchange knowledge with many other contestants. To sum up, improving your knowledge is much more important than having to choose low-degree jobs. And having many better options than having to apprentice. Therefore, students should put learning tasks first.