Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries why this is the case? is it positive development?

Now, several developing countries are focusing mainly on developing their tourism industry. There can be several reasons that can explain why this is the case and I think that this is disadvantageous regardless of some benefits, which arise from this situation. There are various causes why developing countries paying more attention to their tourist industries. For one, l think after seeing financial benefits of tourism in touristic countries, other developing countries automatically try to improve this field. This is mainly because these countries can not get the same level of profit from other areas as they can gain from tourism, as most developing countries can not afford to develop their manufacturing industry and produce invaluable goods for the world. Thus, these countries might use buildings or monuments that they already have to make a fortune. Another aspect of it is that some developing countries tend to apply tourism to become more popular. As a result of an advanced tourist industry, they can attract more and more people as well as some investors. In this way, countries can develop themselves considerably with the money investors spend in this country, seeing as investors unconsciously can solve a lot of problems in the society like increasing unemployment rates. Admittedly, this situation can bring about some benefits. For example by developing tourist industry, the government can meet the needs of local residents with a help of money comes from tourism, yet it does not mean it is totally advantageous. As everyone accepted, good touristic sites attracts millions of people, which means high level of noise pollution and lack of space. In this way, local population suffer most by losing quiet atmosphere of their country and their chance to move freely in the streets. Last but not least, as the number of people grows, it is inevitable to have more trash and waste, leading to disastrous effects on the country’s environment. After all, not only local residents, but ecology as well tend to being afflicted by the expansion of the developing country’s tourist industry. In conclusion, these days, the one of the main priorities of the developing countries is improving their tourist industry as much as possible for a variety of reasons, while I believe that it can be counterproductive in some respects.