Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media platform. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are opinions that the press is the most efficient way to get info, while others argue that other media platforms are more advantageous. This essay will discuss both sides and draw my conclusion. Firstly, it is undeniable that newspapers are very common in human’s daily life. This is because the press has emerged for a long time and reading newspapers has become a daily habit of the public, especially seniors. Moreover, newspapers have a wide range of information such as topics related to politics, news about daily life or advertisements. In other words, with only one piece of newspaper, people can obtain reports about every event which is happening around them. Furthermore, reading newspapers is the choice of many people because of their reliability. Basically, the press operates under a certain code of conduct which regulates the quality and trustworthiness of facts. Therefore, it is required that all news must be checked carefully and verified before publishing. On the other hand, with the development of new technology and the booming of the internet, there is an increase in the popularity of other media platforms for instance online press or Facebook. The main reason for this trend is that these new platforms play a role as info storage and can quickly and easily deliver any type of news to readers with just a few simple clicks. For example, with an internet connection and using smartphones, Vietnamese people not only can get exact information about the election of the American President but also can watch the whole election process broadcasted lively. In conclusion, although both newspapers and other media platforms are crucial in human daily life, I believe that the new platforms will take over the traditional press soon due to their availability of information and accessibility.