Governments Should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that railroads and motorways are the most common ways of transportation which is one of the crucial matters for countries. However, some individuals hold the opinion that more funds should be invested in rails than roads. It seems to me that this might be practical and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, the expansion of railways means more use of trains for commuting bringing about less traffic congestion. This results in fewer emissions entering the atmosphere thus leading to cleaner air. a telling example is European nations using trains more than cars, resulting in clearer days throughout the year. A second factor, which is surely a further significant one, is the low rate of life threats. By this, we mean that, since the odds of collisions on railroads are highly unlikely, therefore, they are safer for travel. An example to illustrate this is the statistics of transportation-related casualties in France showing that the rate of fatal dangers is considerably low in using trains instead of cars. It may be true that utilizing trains to travel could be time-consuming compared to taking motorized vehicles. Nevertheless, this could be addressed by building more stations and super-fast trains. A telling example is Japan, where the railways are the main way of transportation, which has solved the issue of time with fast trains. To conclude, this is not to say that authorities should allocate assets only to railroads, but it seems reasonable to focus on them due to being a safer and cleaner way of commuting rather than roads