Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that robotic applications are invaluable in time to come, while others assert that those devices could bring some adverse impacts on humanity. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the former notion. On the one hand, robotic engineering could be disadvantageous to a certain extent. First and foremost, it could be harmful to low-class individuals. In fact, an increase in using these systems means fewer job opportunities for manual labourers, which could make them find it difficult to earn a living and prevent them from having an acceptable standard of living. Furthermore, the enormous cost incurred to do research and introduce robotic technologies could put a strain on government coffers, thereby leading to budget deficits, tax hikes, or reduced social welfare. As a result, ordinary citizens, especially the underprivileged, would struggle even more to make ends meet. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that automatic machines could build a better world. One rationale is that they could minimize workers' risk at the workplace. For example, in Japan, robots are frequently used for operations in nuclear power plants or chemistry manufacturing factories, which could protect employees against interacting with radiation or toxic compounds. Another justification is that automation robots could greatly promote the development of nations. This is because applying advanced technologies into the production process can significantly boost the quantity as well as the quality of the products, so the firms could gain more profits, thereby considerably contributing to the thriving of their country by paying more tax. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that automation machines could give rise to a number of serious repercussions. I would contend that they will have a vital role to play in our community in years to come.