Some people think that distance learning programs can never be as good as traditional, face-to-face education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

During the Covid-19 pandemic, every student had to experiment with distance lessons. Since then, it is often been discussed whether traditional education could be gradually substituted with internet lessons or not. In my essay, I will share my opinion about the topic due to my experience with it during my university years. According to most people, face-to-face courses are not going to disappear. However, it is necessary to compare the main advantages of this new type of education to those of the traditional school system. Firstly, a lesson taken on the internet allows us to comfortably stay at home while studying. Although it may sound like an advantage only for lazy people, students who should take long and expensive trips to get to class might benefit from it. Additionally, the platforms used to stream offer the opportunity to record. Therefore, it would give the possibility to come back to that content when needed, for example, during a repetition. In contrast, it is far more difficult to remain focused while attending distance programs. In my experience, I struggled to follow what the professor was telling us because my attention continued to shift away from the screen. Most of my colleagues had the same issue. Moreover, the face-to-face way helps to develop the ability to work with a team, while the online one fails to meet this goal. As a consequence, most of us still prefer to take part in traditional lessons. In conclusion, the downsides of distance education outweigh the pros and, for this reason, I think that the old-fashion method is not going anywhere soon.