Healthcare should be provided for free regardless of someone’s income. Do you agree?

Healthcare is free in many developed countries. However, in some nations, such as the United States, medical care is not free and patients must pay for it. In this essay, I would like to share my opinion about the debate between private and public healthcare. The main problem with paying for hospital treatments is that they could result in not being affordable for some human beings. Therefore, poor citizens would be more likely to die because of a lack of medication while richer people would get the best doctors available. Public healthcare is the biggest achievement of democracy and the Welfare State. In my opinion, everyone should be provided with healthcare regardless of their economic wellness. Despite my position in the debate, I want to highlight some advantages that could come with private hospitals. The principal issue with our system is that everything that is public is corrupted. This statement is particularly true for a country like Italy where Mafia is controlling every institution. Thus, a private healthcare system could improve the level of the service funding the renewal of the infostructures and, at the same time, it could rise the wage for doctors. This trend could be an incentive for students to start a career in that sector. In conclusion, even if private care may present some pros they don't outweigh the downsides, so, it is better to keep public healthcare.