Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rathe than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There are 2 advantages to take into consideration that some researchers believe that it is better for children to start learning the other language at primary school rather than secondary school. The obvious argument in its favour is that children will be familiar quickly with the other language. This is due to the fact that the memory of children isn’t complex and they can easily absorb information. For example, children in bilingual schools can communicate naturally a foreign language and they have higher confidence than children in local schools. As a result, they can have the independence to use international language. In addition, the advantage is the benefit of fast start learning. This is because students can easily access opportunities and experiences. For instance, students can exchange study abroad and they have experience from when they were young. Therefore, pupils will have opportunities to do work and to go abroad in the future. However, there are disadvantages, how to teach is the most important for children in some countries to study a second language since primary school but they can not use it. This is due to the fact that not standard teaching will lead to useless learning of children. As a result, the government has to improve course in the country. In conclusion, starting to learn a foreign language at primary school, there are many advantages if the course has high quality by supporting children to use other languages in daily life and often practise four skills, for example, listening, writing, speaking and reading.